hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Tickets

A pretty busy day today so not much time to go outside with the camera, sorting out the flat as friends are coming over tomorrow.

However I did receive something exciting in the post - my tickets for the Olympic games. There was something almost Apple-esque in their packaging, and the opening of the large cardboard parcel which feels like quite an event. Like Charlie and the Chocolate factory. They also kindly include all day travel cards for the day of the event.

I've got tickets to Tennis, centre court at Wimbledon. I am a rather big tennis fan hopefully get to see Mr Murray who is about the only big name player I've not seen play live. Incidentally French Open is on this week. Can only see Nadal winning this one.

I'm also using the Olympics as an excuse to buy a telephoto lens. I think thats reasonable....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.