The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Would you like to ride.....

I didn't take any photographs all day with one thing and another, but this evening I thought I might pop down to my regular spot at Sandside. And as the sun set, the hot air balloon drifted eastwards across the sky above the sunset. What an experience that would have been this evening flying over the South Lakes.

On the Lake District skyline we see the notchy Old Man of Coniston on the left, and then tracking eastwards there are the peaks of the Langdale Pikes visible through the gap to the left of the mass of Whitbarrow (which is largely out of shot).

Probably best viewed large.

Otherwise, not a very eventful day. Another glorious weather day, but I worked through it in the office to meet another deadline. Meanwhile back at home, Reg has managed to shed his tracking device and is hidden somewhere in the garden, no doubt feeling very pleased with himself. But it's a warm night, and he will be perfectly safe wherever he is, and doubtless will reveal himself as the day hots up tomorrow.

A year ago: a grumpy little coal tit.

Sorry that I am still behind with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.