still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

We are all a community

All though without Joe and this website none of this really matters, I think it probably takes a million people or more for all of this community to happen.

Just one person (me) is affected by all of this

First a picture.has to be taken
But someone had to create and build that camera. Then it had to be shipped to a places where I finally purchased it.

Download it to my computer which has software from a big company, a monitor, keyboard, hard drive, mouse, and...

Connect it to my cell phone that also had to be designed, built, and...

That has to be able to connect to a tower like this one. You have a construction crew, all the radios, wires, climbers and...

Through the Internet it then gets sent from this tower through many connections overseas to another computer where all those little data bits get reassembled so the world can see my photo.

This ignores all the miners of the raw materials that allow these items many take for granted to be created in the first place.

So to me, a thank you to everyone who allows all of this magic to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.