Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Nature.

These are the trees that surround my Grandma's house, there's a little spot there that I like to go to when the weather's nice, so I went there this morning and sat for a little while and just listened to the Beatles. I tried to clear my head, but that seems impossible.

Lesley came along and we made lunch, then we went down to the river with Courtney - and then our friends Beth and Nicky came. We drank brown ale and had a fire, I really enjoyed myself. Things are getting better, I think.

I'm starting the A-Z Challenge tomorrow, so that should be fun. I was going to start it today, but I didn't have much time to take photos, and my camera battery died.

The ice we skate is getting pretty thin, the water's getting warm so you might as well swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.