memento

By memento

Obsessive love

I have a thing for Basil. I think about him all winter long, especially this year, when he ran out *  on me in January, which is six months before I can hope for his return. Bastard. It's my own fault, though. I didn't keep enough of him around during the summer and didn't freeze enough of him last Fall.

This year, I will not make the same mistake. I will have Basil in every nook and cranny of the garden. In fact, I will have more than one type of Basil, just for the sake of variety and to try the new Basil in town.

Dear me, I had such high hopes of getting my hard drive cleaned off and backed up today but Basil was a terrible distraction. My fault though, for not removing him from my desk and eyeing him every five minutes.


*last frozen ball of home-made, basil butter used

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.