Another Blur of a Day

Funny the images that somehow just appeal. To me, I should add. The weather has changed; there was a rawness down at the harbour tonight. I'd gone down to fit my new heat sensor and pick up some news on people's sailing plans for the club newsletter. I met plenty of folks, including Jimmie - we had a good chat about our upcoming sail. But that heat sensor doesn't fit my effin engine so I'm not happy. It's almost the same thread but... not quite! I won't sleep now.
Which is just as well as I'm still guzzling a bottle of beer. I shall sleep later. Nothing worse than falling asleep mid-guzzle and waking to a soaking crotch as the bottle has slipped out your clutches. Perhaps I should go off to the bath to finish this beer. Might be safest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.