Short interval at Big Star concert

Just got in from a rather star studded night out with one of my favourite people Roger Browning who works for the Guardian.
Big Star were a hugely influential band from the mid seventies who nobody has heard of but everyone will have heard their songs.
Tonight, the surviving members came together at the Barbican with a crowd of special guest stars including members of REM, I am Kloot, Robin hitchcock, Ray Davis and loads of others who I couldn't put a name too and a sizeable orchestra.
The interval however was rather short!

Here's a list I just found of who was on stage..
Mike Mills (R.E.M.)
Alexis Taylor (Hot Chip)
Jon Auer (The Posies)
Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub)
John Bramwell (I Am Kloot)
Ira Kaplan (Yo La Tengo)
Robyn Hitchcock
Sondre Lerche
Sharon Van Etten
Django Haskins (the Old Ceremony)
Brett Harris
Skylar Gudasz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.