Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Goodbye Winter

Hurrah, the clocks have gone forward!  Of course I wish I could have stayed in bed a bit longer, but come on .... light nights again are so worth it.

Totally exhausted now though (8.45pm), as this morning after I did some housework etc., I went out leafleting, and dropped 280 leaflets in 3 hours.  Some of the gates were rusty and stiff, and some of the letterboxes were ferociously snappy or inpenetrable (gives me a much greater sympathy for our local Postie), so my fingers are a bit chewed up. 

Still, if it gets Tasmina to Westminster it will all be so worth it.

Went to Tesco after I finished, and from there to Dobbie's garden centre to meet Mum and Marion for coffee and a bit of a chat. 

 Marion (my wee sister) had been through to Glasgow last weekend and my nephew Kyle gave her an advance copy of his band's new CD.  It's not out in the shops until July, so she let me have a wee look and I got to borrow it long enough to bring it home and play it through just once! 

I'm so proud of my nephew (that's him on the left of the photo, the tall one with the beard) because he is such a lovely young man, and works hard as well as doing his writing and playing.  We Came From Wolves are quite well known locally and on the circuit, and have played a few festival gigs, including T in The Park last year.

Anyway, having chicken kiev's for tea, and a wee glass of Shiraz.  Think it will be an early night tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.