The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

FAREWELL JANE

My colleague & friend Jane had her leaving party today, to mark her remarkable 30 years at the BBC.
Jane is one of the most creative & technically brilliant Studio amanagers I've had the joy of working with & she'll be hugely missed by me & fellow producers who rely on SMs like Jane (particularly Jane!) turning our dreams into an audio reality, by adding their own creative magic to whatever bit of random audio they are presented with .
When I walked through the heavy sound- lock studio door & saw it was Jane, I breathed an audible sigh of relief , knowing I'd walk out of that studio with a polished little gem.
I'm sure Jane's creativity & artistry will not miss a beat, as she focuses them onto her photographic pursuits.

This is Jane with Philippa, a mutual friend, who makes amazing arts programmes dor R4.

Lots of luck in the future Jane & I look forward to collaborating together again at some point.
Here's a link to Jane's fabulous photo journal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.