Picture this..

By northernlass261

New Build

The weather continues to be very good, hopefully it will hold out for the holiday makers due this week.

No Pilates this week, so an opportunity to make a start on some outstanding jobs round the house.   

I had decided over the weekend that today I would defrost the freezer and as we had lost an olive under the fridge and couldn't reach it, that the fridge might as well be done at the same time.

On the way to Bowling this afternoon I took a picture of the men welding together the frame for a new Greenhouse.   When I asked if I could take their picture, they nodded and shrugged.   Probably thought I was a Tourist!
I had to be quick as there was a van waiting behind us!

The Almeria Province we live in has tens of thousands of plastic Greenhouse where various vegetables and salads are grown.   Quite a lot is exported to England, France and Germany.   It is the main source of income in the El Ejido area, the second used to be Construction and then Tourism, so perhaps Tourism has moved up the rung now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.