Headed back to Chester today to do some more work on the house. I stopped off at Westminster Park on the way where the croquet lawn was very busy. It was all very hushed apart from the sound of mallet on ball.

I found the croquet all a bit confusing. I am not sure if the two ladies in this photo were on the same team or not. What could the lady standing watching be thinking?

The Olympic torch will pass within a few hundred yards of the house this evening. I have decided that I will get away before all the roads are closed and the traffic becomes difficult.

I have yet to become enthused by the Olympics. That may all change on Thursday when I will accompany a Year 6 group to a day of Olympic activities which will include seeing the Olympic torch relay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.