Language Exchange

This afternoon we had our weekly intercambio...Today we were honoured to have 2 italians, 2 americans, 1 frenchman, 1 spaniard, 1 welshman (Danny), 1 sudanese and 3 english...Such a lovely few hours chatting in a mix of languages! I love hosting it, making sure everyone's chatting with someone and having a good time. I love it so much, I almost forgot to go pick up Asha from D-Nens!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) An amazing coincidence - meeting a new girl (to the lang exch) who's a Christian and lives in Sa Penya....and needs someone to take over her flat contract in a few months....could it be us?!!! Hope so!
2) Asha and Maria (outside the supermarket). SOOO lovely watching them have hugs and kisses, and playing together! We get some strange looks! She is such a lovely lady, and yet most people just see a woman begging. She's full of fun!
3) An evening of putting party bags together - I think I might be as excited as Asha about her birthday tomorrow!!

(for family looking at this, Claire is the blonde lady...)
And for anyone interested in Sa Penya...my brother in-law just sent me this article - Where Utopia Meets Dystopia....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.