TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

Baffled

The stove - the heart of winter's matter - developed a warped baffle. I emailed Wood Warm Stoves in Devon on Monday and today a new, super heavy duty baffle and back firebrick arrived by courier. Gratis.

It was a bit fiddly to ease the baffle into place  - you can see the welding on it at the top of the stove. But it fits snuggly and I shall be firing it up with some of the beechwood I chopped earlier in the winter.


I phutzed around with an already posted blog seeing if I could make a case for the Polaroid brand and Blipfoto. Not sure you can but there is actually much more going on with Polaroid than I thought - it is like they are back-blipping to create a heritage branding bridge back to the glory days of innovation and industry leadership - both on their websites,  media releases and through the Polaroid Museum in Vegas a stone's throw from Caesars Palace.

And here's a question - guess how many people visited Vegas last year?

noillim 14 (backwards)

This was how I introduced it on the Blipfoto FB page

Yesterday someone suggested on this page in a comment to a post I made that I had been 'gotten to by the powers that be' and that I am being 'used to call off the wolves ... or else'. I'm sure Blipfoto users can make up their own minds on that. But what I have been interested in is to see if you can make a plausible case for the relevance of the Polaroid brand to Blipfoto. Have a look at this blog post that I've been revising with new material and that has been a bit overlooked. As to the 'powers that be' (whoever or whatever that might be) they have not been in touch with me and if there are 'wolves' out there I certainly have no control over them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.