THE WALLED ROSE GARDEN OF THE RATHAUS

is open to the public and once in a while we visit it. This morning Mischa and I went to the bakery, looked at the swan on her nest and stepped into the garden.
Pink roses, peonies and the beautiful yellow roses, some lovely geraniums underneath the bushes.
Mischa has started to make room for a writing place with a view, higher up the garden. First phase is to cut the black-berry-bushes, clear the corner from old wood and install a chair of a trunk.
I painted a wall light-blue in our bedroom and one in Mischa's and glued one slide of flowered wall-paper in the middle of it. Piet Hein helped to make it easier for me. Seems spring cleaning has come over me.

My haiku:

Inspiration comes
From time to time through the air
It jumps upon me

And the proverb:

When we want to have more roses, we must plant more trees.

Inspiration

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.