lightscape*

By tolu

I was sat for a while on a wall waiting with my camera poised for birds to fly from this steeple (though the shot I imagined was more dramatic than this one) when a guy did a U-turn in the road, parked up and came over to find out what I was doing. A fascinating conversation about Christian/Muslim relations and conflict (he was on his way to give a lecture in Oxford) later, we exchanged numbers and I realized I had to rush off without my planned blip.

With no more time today this was going to have to do, but it wasn't until I came to upload it I realized it was my 365th blip!

Oh dear!

I know most people say this, but in a very special way you wonderful people on blip have made my year. It hasn't been an easy one, but this site and your inspirational journals and lovely comments on mine have made so many sunshine speckled memories.


Thank you.

From the bottom of my heart.


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.