The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Mi Amiga

Meet Chica, an Andean bear.

She is 25 years old, and lives at the Binghamton, NY Zoo at Ross Park.

I think I was trespassing today, but none of the zoo keepers kicked me out.

Forever, I remember Ross Park. It has had many incarnations, but I was shocked to find an entirely new habitat for "retired" animals on my happenstance walk today!

I will admit that I went to Ross Park with the intention of braving "Wolf Woods," only to discover Chica.

She was very happy to have a guest, and walked right up to me - a deep ravine separating us, yet she was very near and sweet.

We talked for a while. After all, it's been a long winter here, and I was a fresh face.

I told her that I would return soon with my big girl camera, and make her a movie star.

She smiled.

Between her and my new Red Wolf pals, I think we may have something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.