Another late day. Poor Casey was alone again for over 12 hours:(
I feel really bad for him. Am I a bad human or what?
He is really happy to see me when I get home. He doesn't ruin anything. I feel really bad for him though. John offered to keep him for me throughout the  week but I don't know about that.

It was a fantastic day at work today.
It's weird how one day I can feel like I made a big mistake taking this job then the next it's just great.
All the frames I cut today cut just perfectly.
Then I had to join them and they all joined so nicely, no issues, no errors.
Then I putty the corners. This often takes the most time but the better I get at cutting and joining the less putty that is needed…so that went along really well too.
We are getting so insanely busy they are talking of hiring more people. Only part time though. It seems my job is the only full time they will have:)

Now I have the next three days off!!
My friend Michelle is coming here for a visit tomorrow. We will be blocking a scarf she has. She's never blocked before so she's bring all her stuff for me to help her with it. Then we will go out for lunch and she will probably head home soon after. She has her grandson at home so she tends to come for a short visit.
Saturday my son John and his girlfriend Sarah are celebrating 1 year together.
Sunday they will be coming here for Easter dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.