Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Family Snapshot

Well, I thought we were in for cloudy skies as it started off cloudy and cooler, but the sun was starting to show itself from lunchtime-ish so headed off to the west coast with the roof down hoping it was sunny over there and it was. Tops off (not mine) and lots of ice creams being consumed (mine).

This was taken in Southport on a boating lake, and there were so many birds either paired up or already with their new families and it's my first baby bird capture so it's my blip.

The day is ending in more blue skies and no doubt more superb sunset pictures will be on blip, please :)

I'm looking through 'The Hulton Getty Picture Collection 1930s' book and just so in awe of photography and how it's captured so many moments in time, and was thinking about how we blippers are contributing to the archives of time too.

I was then thinking about 'how many pictures have been taken since the first camera?', so I googled it and found this interesting website.

I hope you are enjoying the day wherever you are :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.