ANSER INDICUS

Indische gans. The guide tells that one can see now and then an escpaped Indian goose.
Mischa and I cycled to the Haagse Markt, one of the biggest open air markets in The Netherlands. We did find curtains for her rooms, how wonderful is that!
On our way to the dentist where she had an appointment we watched the deer in the Mali field and I saw this amazing goose. I said I never had seen one like this, but to Mischa, who had worked near this place, said she had seen this goose so often.
The deer were quietly sleeping, and one could only see the young ones, from the path along the field.
During Mischa's appointment I cycled to the Clingendael park. To watch the waterbirds; they are such a loud lot! And always funny to see their behaviour. Then Mischa joined me and we rushed back to our home, because at that time we were hungry.

My haiku:

Do you want to dance
With me? An old question I
Know especially in spring time

And the quote by George Santayana in The Life of Reason: Reason in Society (1905-06):

All spiritual interests are supported by animal life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.