Leau

By Leau

Pinkpop day 3

So day 3, I slept really well, dressed better for the coldness of sleeping in a tent while I'm always cold.. except during the day last few days.. It was recommended to wear sunscreen spf 30 ! So we've been using 50, so we wouldn't burn alive and couldn't enjoy everything around us.
Drank lots of water (and beer) and stayed relaxed!

I knew Regine would be at Pinkpop for Bruce Springsteen, and we would hook up there. So I kept my phone near me, and kept checking it.
unfortunately I got her first textmessage about 3 hours late.. she tried to call me and didn't get trough.. SORRY REGINE!! but after we did manage to make contact, we had a chatty gathering and lots of laughs

I decided to stage a nice picture, so here are our hats (the fluorescent pink one's mine, the babypink sparkly one's regine..) our feet (Mine in socks) and sunglasses!

We went to see Gers Pardoel, a dutch rapper, who was the first to get the entire audience jumping! He was really good on stage, even though I'm not a ¨real¨ fan, I enjoyed his act very much
We mainly stuck around main stage so we saw not nearly as much as the sunday but still had a great time!
Since I'm too lazy to look up everything we saw I'm leaving that to all of you to look up the lineup if you're interested ;)

We left near the end of Springsteen's show, since we're not fans and not really impressed (sorry if you're a fan -sorry Regine-).. we figured to get a head-start to get off of the terrain, and it worked no traffic jams whatsoever!

And what we loved.. We turned on the radio.. and catched the end of Metallica's show on StruBru! they were playing on Werchter Boutique..
And we instantly decided we needed to see them live as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.