Knottman2

By Knottman2

Keeping in touch

As you can see in good King George VI's day it was easy.
All those collections, including Sunday afternoon, and at least two, (in cities probably three) deliveries per day.

The latest system seems to indicate that Royal Mail has conceded defeat to the Cyber world. Boxes are emptied once a day at 9.0a.m. As our mail arrives at 1p.m. There is no way to send an answer on the same day.

Of course the system of keeping in touch which we all use now is super efficient.
I was reminded of this a few weeks ago. I am a Neighbourhood Watch Co-ordinator and I recently complained that their emails were no longer reaching me.
The following phone call took place:
Knottman: I am not getting your emails.
N.Watch Manager: perhaps you are not looking for them. How often do you check for mail.
Knottman: about every ten minutes?
Manager: Ah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.