The boats are in the water!

After a long and arduous day in the studio, i headed down to the quiet of the pond to gather myself before flopping down on top of my bed!

I know i'm not alone in finding this part of the process the hardest on my body...and the most tiring! Most potters i know find the glazing and firing process the most demanding. I guess it's because there is a lot of standing, bending, reaching in and out of the kiln, lifting boards with many pots on it, not to mention heavy kiln shelves! It's just plain tiring! So, after 4 days of this activity, i'm feeling a bit worn out! God, it wasn't that long ago that i'd have to do this none stop for 3 weeks....yikes....thank god those stints are no longer necessary! After the weekend things slow down again.....until i return from my trip to Ontario, then i'm back into full swing production. Many orders to fill, which is wonderful, i'm always so grateful to have a few orders to fill!

Blip done, beer guzzled, definitely time to take care of my back!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.