Yorkshire Sculpture Park

This morning my eldest and I joined a number of others on a guided nature walk looking at the wildlife in the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. The weather perked up, and it was interesting. Many of the Spring flowers are not yet out, we only really saw Ramsons and Daffodils on the floral front, but heard about some of the species which had been brought in by the owners of the original hall, hundreds of years ago (which now needed to be contained). 

Unfortunately I missed the Kingfisher, which others caught suddenly darting along the River Dearne, but I did catch one of the pair of buzzards, plenty of herons, and even managed to snap a picture of the Great Crested Grebe (although this one was the better shot). 

In all, we walked about 5km, a lovely stroll - and I might go back for the repeat version in May, when hopefully the bluebells will be out in Bridge Royd Wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.