Narita EXpress

I had the day on my own today, as Adam left for Australia last night and Chisa was busy at a seminar. I started off at the Imperial Palace Gardens, which I had visited last time in the depths of winter so I was keen to see it in spring. It was a beautiful oasis in the middle of the bustling city and I had a lovely time there.

I then went on to another part of Tokyo to visit an exhibition of woodblock prints (ukiyo-e). I got a bit lost trying to find it and ended up walking down Takeshita-dori, which is a really popular shopping street in Harajuku, known for being really busy on a Sunday. I finally fought my way through the throngs of shoppers, and managed to locate the exhibition. I then walked all the way to Shinjuku, about half an hour's walk, to get the train home. This shot is close to the end of the walk, and I was lucky enough to catch the Narita Express as it passed through, which is the train I'll be getting tomorrow to get back to the airport.

It's been an amazing holiday - so lovely to see Adam and spend some quality time with him, and so nice to have time to get to know Chisa a bit more. I shall look forward to coming back again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.