Time I Got It Up

My blip, that is.

Down to Granton - the last weekend before lift in, so much to do. Like write some cheques and pick up a couple of club handbooks. My picture got on the cover after all. Funny that. After that it was back up town to get some keys cut as the son's key snapped off irretrievably in the Yale. Gagh.
Later up to see mum as it was her 88th birthday. And she was in good form. Much reminiscing. And then ..tarra.. . a pal's daughter's 30th birthday party up at the prestigious local tennis & bowling club. But... an OAP themed party?? I mean... ! Don't us oldies spend all our time trying to look like hipsters? Mr T had the right idea and came as David Hockney, presumably the only celebrity OAP he fancied posing as. I fear my own effort was less OAP and more 1920s Sinn Feiner. Is that why I decided Guinness was a good idea for the evening? It wasn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.