Happy Easter

Oh, I am a happy dog
Happy dog,
Happy dog,
Oh, I am a happy dog,
All the live-long day

It's Easter!  And I know Easter means a lot of things to a lot of people, but I'm a small black dog, so to me Easter means Roast Lamb.  SHE learnt this new recipe from Walking Wombat, who lives in Wombat Hollow.  I should love to visit Wombat Hollow; it sounds awesome.  But the next best thing, Wombat and CCN are coming to visit us later in the year.  I can't wait.

Now where was I?  Oh yes, roast lamb.  This recipe is for slow roast lamb, and it's in the oven now.  But I got to get the very end bone bit, which didn't need roasting.  I can't remember the last time I had a real bone.

As you can see, I've already had a go at burying it.  But I don't think I've chewed it enough yet, and that Ernie might get hold if it, so I dug it up again.

SHE was supposed to go out with Aunty Wendy this afternoon, but it's not going to happen.  She keeps having to have LLD's (little lie downs), on account of she's got the flu thingy.  (That probably should be little lies down, but I'm not very hot on grammar, dogs aren't you know).

I don't have the flu - but I do have a bone, and I'm not going to share it with anybody.

(SHE's really sorry about not answering comments yesterday, but she really isn't all that well, so we have to excuse her.  But thanks for all the kind words, hearts and stars.  I love you all).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.