When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Funland at the Beach

Riot's relatives are in town for the Easter Weekend. On Saturday she took them to Porty to experience the great Scottish Sea side. 

I spent a lot of time down the Sea front of Portobello when I was little. My great Auntie lived there (above the 99 shop). We used to go down once a week to visit and a lot of the time this was accompanied by a visit to the promenade. It was usually grey, so the weather on Saturday felt honest.

It very different today. Hardly any 'shows' left. The whole place is slowly sliding upmarket, much like most other things in Edinburgh. 

I used to think it would be a real pain to live all the way out at Porty, but increasingly I think a sea view would be quite the thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.