Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Shadows of the Day

Another beautiful day rounded off with a walk between Baildon and Hawksworth.

The curlews made ceeeewing sounds and soared overhead while hawks hovered expertly, intent on their unsuspecting prey. The lapwings were visible, stalking across the grass, but silent; we missed their crazy wheeling and crying as they spiral down to the ground with their oversized wings.

The meadows were full of colour and I fell to my knees to get images from ground level of the purples and yellows. One of the photo's very nearly made today's blip.

As the sun lowered it was blinding, but at one special moment it was masked by a trunk of a tree and it cast a glow that illuminated the grasses in a golden moment that I wasn't sure could be captured again. So that's today's photo.

Thank you for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for Cycles. It was a special evening and I'm glad you know what I meant.

I'm going to say it again - I'm so far behind with comments - if you've seen my journal for a while you'll know that I'm usually on top of it but it's proving difficult as I'm not at my PC as much as I was in the colder months! Journals I used to comment on daily I'm finding I'm weeks behind. I think I have to acknowledge that I might not catch up, but if I draw a line under it and comment back as much as I'm able from here on in, hopefully you'll understand and appreciate I'm not being rude!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.