Purplepants

By Purplepants

A day of memories

Whilst I was with son No1 on Friday he told me that he had no pictures of himself as a child and asked if I would look some out and let him have them.
I have decided that I am going to make him a scrap book/album in time for his 30th birthday which is on May 6th as a surprise.
So today I was looking through a box of literally hundreds of pictures going back to the 1980s.
 I have a problem knowing when many of them were taken so I will have to go to my mums albums which she kept fastidiously for years. They included all the 'event' ones that I sent her from birthday parties and holidays etc so I can date those at least. 
I am so glad that digital photos just record the date now!
 
These few above are of the oldest 3 as tiddlers, I have put them in a clip frame - not brilliantly - but I will make a better collage later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.