Kensington Market or worldly high chair

Toronto has several world-famous markets. Kensington Market is one of them and is near my old neighbourhood from my teens. It's a colourful place and I'll be downtown a bit over the coming weeks so I'll swing by and post more blips because there are so many blip opportunities there. The place has changed so much from 30 years ago but it is also quite the same. Lots more graffiti art and a certain decrepitude I don't recall from before. This iconic artwork is at College & Augusta - one of the entry streets to the market. I think it's new or new to me, anyway. It caught my eye because it reminded me of this globe-up-high blip from Northampton, MA.

I was there today for a book launch at The Supermarket (an event venue/bar/bistro) for a friend from Halifax whose short story I published a few years ago in Existere and which now appears in her new short story collection, A Certain Grace. It's a wonderful collection and worth a read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.