Inspecting

Easter Monday but no lie in for me :-(
The phone rang just before 8am it was the alarm company to say that there was a problem with the shop alarm.
It was a very foggy drive through to Arbroath and when I got to the shop I realised the problem with the alarm was that we'd a power cut :-(
On contacting the electricity supplier I found that the fault was fairly local the small substation to the back of the shop apparently had blown a fuse.The on call engineer was there within half an hour and by 9am the problem had been solved :-)
Spent some time in the garden tidying up the lavenders.We then paid a quick visit out to the garden centre to get some plants for the containers I have at the front door, second early potatoes, tomato plants for the greenhouse and an assortment of seeds.
The haar persisted until mid afternoon so our walk out towards Scryne but I managed to spot this rather fine pheasant inspecting the new drills at Craigmill farm.
I hope everyone has had a lovely Easter weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.