Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Leaf in the stream

I sit, at this moment, typing this out by the riverside. The haze of early morning mist has given up its creeping, the sun having taken away its gentle fingers. The water in front of me like a drunken mirror reflecting odd images of familiar scenes.

Buttercups smile lazily and nod in the breeze while grass heads chat amongst themselves. The Cowslip crowds around, jostling like old ladies about a market stall. Busying themselves, the little motes and flies gire and gimble in the air, whatever their purpose.

An easy Sun warms my face with a lazy smile, content and at peace, here i sit. The day so young, full of promise and wonder. Like the Pond-skaters dancing their merry go round on the rippled rings in the water, what a life we lead....so little real point......yet so much importance. I sit....I think...I smile for the pleasure of smiling....I live for the love of living.....and...there for the Grace of who knows what...go I.

To this point...with a warm heart and a cheeky grin, I step into the world. Solid, flexible and open, the island of Me.....sometimes the sea around me is calm, sometimes it's not.....but there I am......wherever you go...there you are!

May you find shade, a helping hand, easy paths and some peace on your journeys today.

:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.