Birds Do It, Bees Do It

I don't know if these are good guys or bad guys, but I'm quite sure that there will be a lot more of them real soon. There were countless intent couples enjoying the sun on the berry vines. 

On the health scene: even though I've been awake since 330 this morning, I feel better than I have in days. Headache completely gone. I have heard that the recent unusually full moon, not to mention the change in atmospheric pressure from the storm that finally broke last night, could have been part of the problem. I hate to think of being that sensitive to atmospheric pressure. I mean, where does that leave you? Although I am learning some stretching and relaxation techniques to combat these assaults.

And, yes, we finally had some rain last night. Enough to make everything look very happy in the garden, but not enough to combat the drought. It was quite something to hear rain on the roof though.


Someone asked how I do my bug shots: I just put the point and shoot camera as close as I can get and snap away. Sometimes I can't even see the screen, so I just guess where to point. And then I crop. And I throw away lots of images. I used to drag out the tripod and the fancy lens, but this works just as well for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.