LauraH

By LauraH

Last entry - celebrating love and freedomfor Laura

Our day of gathering, to celebrate our love for Laura and her new freedom, was a most beautiful day – the sun shone, the Kereru, Tauhau, Makomako and other birds balanced and twittered in the trees, and the breeze from the sea danced around the microphone. Laura on merino wool, flowers and items for her new journey, she lay nested in our garden as words of her past life’s journey and love for her were spoken or sung. Thence, carried up and placed in a sacred corner of our garden, where prayers and poetry were spoken – Christian, Tibetan Buddhist, and of God or Universal Spirit – and we allowed her spirit to be free of our own wants and needs.
 

Laura is my life’s love and soul friend. My companion, cuddle bunny and teacher. We were an awesome pair, extremely rarely not being on the same page – be it at home or in the great outdoors; such an easy and loving relationship. I love her dearly, and cannot imagine her not being with me in body, but ever hopeful I will have in the meantime, or through the rest of my life walking this Planet, the awareness of what has not changed – Laura forever with me in spirit. Namaste, Ade

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.