The three amigos

If only. I seem to have so much work on the go at the moment that I could really do with better juggling skills. The me in the picture seems far too relaxed. Still, stressing doesn't help does it?

Off to the doctors in 5 mins to get my ears syringed. Not a moment too soon. Having impaired hearing for over 2 weeks has obvious drawbacks, but what you won't appreciate unless you've had the same issue is (1) the sense of loneliness that comes about by the absence of the little noises that you normally take for granted. If you are on your own, it is really quiet. I can't even hear my keyboard when I'm typing at work, and (2) tinnitus - your head is filled with a whining sound 24*7. I put headphones on which blocks it out. Reading a book also works, but that's about it. Enough to drive you crazy that one. 

Update - I want my wax back. What a noisy world we live in :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.