WindyCornerNotes

By yvonne_courtine

Pretty Peacock

These colourful butterflies are always welcome visitors to the garden and this was the first thing of interest which caught my eye when I went out this morning.

Thankfully, naughty Casper came home just before 9 pm after being missing for 5 hours.  He is only 7 months old and has no business being out so late!  Difficult to confine him to barracks though as he seems to have got over his nervousness of all things outside the house and is keen to go exploring.  We shall just have to accept it and keep our fingers crossed that he stays safe.

I found lots of packet of flower seed, some a few years old, and scattered them in one of the veg beds I do not intend to use.  I put netting over to keep off any unwelcome visitors and shall look forward to a colourful display of mixed wildflowers and annuals in due course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.