On the way to the match

Working from home! Well I was until I nipped out to see a play at the Traverse at lunchtime - Fat Alice. Moira and Peter have been having an affair for a decade. He’d promised to finally tell his wife today, but then Peter promises a lot of things. Something’s got to give.

Most amusing, so it was, and a warning, too - especially about eating too much. And even better you got a pie and pint on the way in.

Then the home wifi went kaput so I set off into town to work from the office; worked late; on the way home stopped in at the Gorgie Fish Bar for ma tea. Ginormous queues, as the Hearts were at home but I'd quite set my heart on a haddock. Rushed home, got changed, legged it out, admiring the evening light bathing the Gorgie stonework en route and finally got my seat. Which is where I nearly nodded off at a somnambulant performance by the JTs. Still, we still won 3-0. Then, a few pints in the howff. And a bit of a play; but no pie. Who's writing this nonsense? Who's reading it, apart from cousin S? Hi Suzie!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.