Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Meet...

...Spartan #1

This will be a blip of a series of blips so I can tell you a bit more about me, when I reach #10 you will know how I looked like when I was born and how I felt, how I saw the world.

These photos are mainly from early 2011 some 2010. The years after 2009 is what I call the new beginnings. In this blip I ll just focus on movement and athletics as you probably know by now a bit more about my emotional me, the fact I love nature and find that life without mysteries is not as beautiful as when you seek the mysterious.

Can I go back in 2009...instead of just one year back?

And I ll be brief! I promise!! Since 2009, early 2009 having managed to recover from a stroke I had in 2006 due to a head injury after a diving accident, in just these two years i managed to become strong again and start running and cycling and swimming...to be able to continue my journey to Ithaca. If you want me to put that in times and figures, there was a pre head injury and post head injury life.

I will not talk about the pre now...as I am not sure yet if I will be able to achieve those personal bests yet, but in the post life...from a comeback marathon in 2009 that was 5:59 with many biomechanical problems still, as I was still re mapping everything in my brain, I went down to 4:01 in just a 6 1/2 months, this year although I had a 3:25 in me I conservatively settled for a 3:48 so I can be ok to lead the 130 mile run in Namibia, an expedition I organise in magic Namib Desert called RunNamibia.

From a 28 min or more 5K actually early 2009 i am now down to 19:37, but still a long way to my pre-times, happy I am running strong though. I would like to keep on training hard but smart, be strong and the times will follow. My goal is to smash my 9:21 Ironman personal best and for next November in Athens I want to run a 3:00:00 marathon thus you see a photo of the Kalimarmaron Stadium with 3:00:00 written on it. I like visualising things

My swimming is very strong and I count on that. I was born on an island and my relationship with the big blue is very special.

That's all...I told you I would be brief!!

I back blipped this morning yesterday's little adventure so you can read all about my Blind Camera

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.