Life and me

By CarolineL

candleabras

Primula bulleyana at the front and the red one at the back is a Harlow Carr hybrid. I absolutely love them. I used to have lots that I grew from seed but their numbers have declined over the years. These are growing around the frog pond in the vegetable garden, a splash of brightness against the dark hedge.

It was a stunning summery day as you can see and I spent it pootling about at home.

I'm looking forward very much to my trip away next week, to meeting up with special old friends and to visiting my family and meeting up with my little younger grandson, but I had a little pang of sadness today at leaving the garden just as its coming into its best.
Silly I know, it'll still be here when I get back and I am only going for ten days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.