arla

By arla

Mexican candy (caramelo mexicano)

I have rented a casita in an amazing mexican american part of Tucson (Menlo Park) - I just love it. The wild birds (Grackles) making all kinds of crazy noises, dogs barking, incredibly plants and mountains around - pick up trucks that are broken down and full of character - and shops that are filled with all things mexican to suit the community. A chance to practice spanish if anyone will listen - and everything within walking distance which is perfect in my world. I have treated myself to the mexican bakery (La Estrella) a few blocks away - and this morning went to the Big mexican grocery - food city and bought lots of things - but wandered more.  
I have to get back to reading everyones blips - too busy to do so now - but soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.