See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The Flight of the Bumble Bee

I thought I would try a new country park this morning as it was such a beautiful day.......I shouldn't have bothered as it was the worse country park I have ever been to. It took longer than expected to get there and then I couldn't get anywhere near the lake, it was all behind lots and lots of thick bushes, so I walked around the pathway trying to find a way in, every gateway had a 'no admittance' notice on it. I asked a lady walker if she knew if I could get near it and apparently you have to pay to get in and in her opinion it wasn't really up to much anyway.
So as I was completely baked in the sun (I'm not really complaining, just hot) I decided to give it a miss and I was just packing up by the car when this very busy bumble bee appeared and I got my blip sorted.......which was just as well because I had very little else to show for my two hours there :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.