Gannet

Thanks for the comments and hearts for yesterdays owl, I really appreciate them and sorry if I don't have time to reply at the moment.

Having a fabulous time at Bempton Cliffs and seeing so much wildlife today in addition to the thousands of birds. The gannets are the bird I really wanted to see so it is has to be todays blip. Gannets are Britains biggest sea bird with a wingspan of 2m.

We were on top of the cliffs in time to watch a wonderful sunrise and any other day that landscape would have had to be the choice. I am looking forward to looking at the photos on my mac at home and posting some of the shots on flickr.

The weather has been superb and the day was complete with a nice hike and a rest on the beach. In heaven Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.