Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Magnolia sp.

This can be seen from Mum's window in the nursing home.  She has been remarking how it was just about to come into bloom for about a month and today seemed a suitable occasion to capture an image.

Only problem?  It was really windy.  I so wanted to give it the full on macro/close-up treatment but in the end plumped for the 40-150mm zoom, wide open to freeze the movement.  Fortunately the blue sky sets the blooms off a treat.  

I made a second visit to Mum today as I was called by the home to let me know her replacement iPad had arrived.  How frustrating for me that it came after I had left in the morning!  I returned hoping to get it set up and restored for her to use, but after an hour and a half I still had another 3 hours of estimated downloading of an OS update so I could restore her back up from the cloud.  I had to leave before it was finished and am indebted to the son of one of the nurses who has offered to finish the installation after the OS has updated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.