Robots

A funny old day.

Thought I'd get loads done but not having formulated any sort of plan I stumbled between jobs to be done and remaining holiday to be enjoyed.

The net result was that I didn't get quite as much work done as I thought and I definitely didn't feel as relaxed as I thought.

This went on until I cooked a curry for tea and had a bath with the boys. Then part of my brain gave another part of my brain permission to relax.

That restless part will crank up first thing in the morning with a list of jobs that I should get done before I go back to school on Monday.

Perhaps I need to get out for a run, which has the effect of disengaging that pesky but necessary part of the brain for a few hours.

Discussed the opportunities for losing weight with my neighbour Brian and talked about our non existing training for the Velothon. In a neighbourly sort of way I admired his growing collection of bird feeding devices. Funny what you end up talking about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.