Purplepants

By Purplepants

I'm the king of the castle...

I saw this view all morning as I was mucking out cleaning up the spare  room and making up the bed etc on the top floor for mum's visit. 
The big spring clean was supposed to have covered it but, several companies and discussions later, is now going to happen a week on Monday - after mum has gone back. 
I also cleaned the living room - especially the fire place and around the corner that mum colonises during the day time!
It was such a sunny day and there was such a lovely blue sky, all the
windows and doors were open so I didn't feel too bad about it.

I shall pick up mum, baggage and wheelchair tomorrow! I am hoping to slip into Ikea on the way for a rug and mirror for Alex and visit Indie the gorgeous before we head back. So full day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.