Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Rebecca

I hope she won't mind being blipped... Rebecca works at my paper, and as part of the relaunch redesign, I had to snap new staff portraits. I originally thought I had an out-take which looked a little like Girl with the Pearl Earring, but then thought this pic looked a little like a portrait in the style of Lichfield.

I always like shooting portraits, but rarely use the studio, I prefer finding natural light. It's a bit weird being able to move and control the light using the flash heads.
Becca is a lovely girl, and is the person you first meet if you come into the editorial office. You might want to get her autograph now...

Tomorrow, the first weekly News hits the streets, after some heroic work by my journo colleagues, fuelled by pizzas as they worked late on the new design and software. We all get treated to a coffee and croissants breakfast, and the CEO of JP visits later. It's that kind of day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.