New Day. New Picture

By PeteW

Tunnel View Yosemite

Had a work trip to California. Mind you, this was no holiday.
But I did manage to get away for the day to Yosemite National Park.
I went previously in 2004 and have always wanted to re-visit.
It was then one of my favourite places I have ever visited. I wondered if I would be
disappointed on going back.

Headed off down Route 140 - a 3.5 hour drive. I debated whether to or not as I was tired after a hard week of 12+ hour days. But I was so glad I did.
Yosemite is just stunning.
The photos don't do it any real justice.
Caught sunset on the Saturday evening and headed to the much photographed Tunnel View. It wasn't the best sunset in the world and there are probably better locations in the park at this time of year. But still gorgeous.

Will post a blip from day 2 after this one and, if you're interested, some others to my (first) blipfolio soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.