Red & gold

Today started with my weigh in. I've had two pizzas this week and did worry that I'm miss my target... I needn't have worried, I managed to misplace a further 800 g, so I'm still on target. I've now lost just over 6 kg in eight weeks. I've just got to stick with it at this rate for another seven months to hit my official weight target for my height - though personally I'm dubious that 65 kg is a sensible weight for my height...

After breakfast I had a errand to run then we went for a bike ride. I'm still constrained and can only push my muscles to 75% before the complain about the lack of oxygen, but even so we managed an average of 18 km/h which is a improvement on last week's 15 km/h.

Once back in the house it was the balance of the laundry to be ironed while I watched another episode of the "Windfarm Wars". I have no problem with people opposing windfarms - it is their right - I just wish they weren't so self righteous and factually inaccurate.

Once the ironing was all done and put away I ventured into the garden for something to blip. Our green gage is covered in blossom - which is good if we want fruit from it, the lungwort were also looking good. In the end I settled on this little red primrose (that my better half hates - she likes the native yellow ones), as it's bright and cheery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.