It's been wet.

Doorbell rang at midnight.  I wasn't expecting anyone so I was a bit nervous opening the door - even though I sort of assumed it would be Neil.  It was Neil.  I told him he should have texted me so I knew to expect him.  He said his phone battery was dead.  Typical.  He had been out with a group of friends and shared a taxi home with someone who lived nearby so instead of going to his own place he came here. He was up early this morning as he was at work today.

Weather has been very rainy and cold so I decided to stay indoors.  Tino and Lily have been a bit grumpy and fractious as they have also been indoors.  I did open the patio door a few times but they took one look at the rain and thought better of it. My blip shot shows you the wet scene they were faced with.  So they have been bored and when Tino is bored he lets you know about it.  And he tends to starts fights with Lily too.  Its all peaceful this evening as the heating is on and they are sleeping near the radiators.  

Watching Vera at the moment.  Its a favourite of mine.  Should be ironing but can't be bothered.

Steps today - a measly 3,152

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.