Purple Iris

Sort of an emergency blip today. We have been running around all day. Arvin broke the temporary thingy that the dentist put in last week so we had to go for a trip to the dentist. On the way we ate a yummy breakfast at "Little Cheerful" and after we did a bunch of shopping. Arvin's treatment was easy and not painful which was great.

I got a phone call while we were in a store to give me the results of the biopsies from my skin doctor appointment. Unfortunately the one on my cheek came out an early stage basil cell carcinoma and they want to schedule surgery to make sure they get it all. Rats! They had an appointment tomorrow but when I asked how long it would take they said it could be four hours - yuck! - so I asked to postpone it until Helena has left. Then they discovered my health insurance company hadn't yet approved of their surgeons and so they had to check in with them. Since I was in a store I said, "OK," and we continued with our day. When I got home I called back and now I'm waiting for a call from the nurse. I'm about to call them again. I want to get this little puppy scheduled. I'm not really worried as I've known lost of folks with this kind of cancer and it is usually not a problem once removed, but I'm not in the mood to wait around for the insurance company to vet the surgeons at my doctor's office. I'm hoping to get on with the surgery in a week or two. I am a bit uneasy about the whole thing I must admit.

While waiting for the nurse I took some photos of the flowers in our yard. This is one of our irises. I love their gorgeous flowers. Check out the large version.

Latest news - I finally figured out the confusion between my regular dr and the surgeon, both are dr Jacobson. Once we figured that out I was able to tell them to forget dr Jacobson and get a surgeon who is approved by my insurance. They are doing that and next week they will submit the approval and I'll be able to schedule the surgery. So I'm feeling much better about the whole thing. Will keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.